Skip to content

Miel

November 2, 2010

http://www.mielrestaurant.com/

This restaurant has been on my short list of those that I really wanted to check out in Nashville for quite a while. And I am so excited to announce that the day is almost here! The obligatory Birthday dinner is going to be oh so good next week – I sure hope I wont be disappointed! 

Jimmy and Seema Phillips started this place back in 2007 and (while I have yet to taste the food..) I cant help but be proud of what they are doing. They have started their own farm just a few miles from the restaurant to grow all the produce the need for the restaurant. What they cannot grow they get from local farmers, they have fisherman that they work with directly for all their seafood and everything is organic and sustainably raised. Cant help but hope more restaurants move in this direction.

Expect a food report soon, and I hope you check it out too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

